AREMA Board of Governors

The AREMA Board of Governors is the governing body of AREMA and is responsible for strategic direction and policy. The business and affairs of the Association shall be governed by the Board of Governors.

Profile Photo

Dwight W. Clark

President - 2017-2018

General Director Engineering Technology (Ret)

Union Pacific Railroad

Email: dwclark79@gmail.com

Profile Photo

David A. Becker, PE

Past President - 2017-2018

Chief Engineer - Design & Construction

Norfolk Southern Railway

Email: dabecker@nscorp.com

Profile Photo

James K. Kessler, PE

Senior Vice President - 2017-2018

VP-Engineering and Planning

North Carolina Railroad Company

Email: jimkessler@ncrr.com

Profile Photo

Philip G. Merilli

Governor - 2015-2020

Vice President, Engineering

Norfolk Southern Railway

Email: Philip.Merilli@nscorp.com

Profile Photo

Gregory D. Workman

Governor - 2016-2019

Vice President Engineering

Union Pacific Railroad

Email: gdworkma@up.com

Profile Photo

Bruce R. Pohlot

Governor - 2015-2018

Sr Vice President-Engineering

Long Island Rail Road Company

Email: bpohlot@lirr.org

Profile Photo

Joseph A. Smak

Treasurer - 2016-2019

Director of Engineering - Track

Amtrak

Email: smakj@amtrak.com

Profile Photo

Elizabeth Caruso, CAE

Executive Director

Executive Director/CEO

AREMA

Email: bcaruso@arema.org