AREMA Board of Governors

The AREMA Board of Governors is the governing body of AREMA and is responsible for strategic direction and policy. The business and affairs of the Association shall be governed by the Board of Governors.

Profile Photo

Michael P. Freeman, PE

President - 2021-2022

Dir Structures Design

Union Pacific

Email: michaelpfreeman@up.com

Profile Photo

Victor R. Babin

Past President - 2021-2022

Chief Engineering Officer (Ret)

NICTD South Shore Line

Email: victor.babin@nictd.com

Profile Photo

Trent M. Hudak, PE

Senior Vice President - 2021-2022

Director Engineering Services

BNSF Railway

Email: trent.hudak@BNSF.com

Profile Photo

Gerhard M. Williams, III

Governor - 2020-2024

VP & Chief Engineer

Amtrak

Email: gerhard.williams@amtrak.com

Profile Photo

Edward F. Boyle, Jr.

Governor - 2019-2023

Vice President Engineering

Norfolk Southern Railway

Email: ed.boyle@nscorp.com

Profile Photo

Ricky E. Johnson

Governor - 2018-2022

SVP Engineering & Mechanical

CSX Transportation

Email: ricky_johnson@csx.com

Profile Photo

Randy L. Bowman

Treasurer - 2019-2022

Engineer Track & Materials

Norfolk Southern Railway

Email: randy.bowman@nscorp.com

Profile Photo

Elizabeth Caruso, IOM, CAE

Executive Director

Executive Director/CEO

AREMA

Email: bcaruso@arema.org