AREMA Functional Group Board of Directors

Senior Vice President

Profile Photo

Trent M. Hudak, PE

Senior Vice President - 2021-2022

Director Engineering Services

BNSF Railway

Email: trent.hudak@BNSF.com

Communications, Signals & Information Technology

Profile Photo

Jerry W. Specht, EIT

Functional Group Vice President – 2019-2022

Director of Signal Engineering

BNSF Railway

Email: Jerry.Specht@BNSF.com

Kevin E. Cravens

Director – 2021-2024

Director S&E Engineering

Norfolk Southern Railway

Email: kevin.cravens@nscorp.com

Jeremiah McAndrew

Director – 2019-2023

General Director Signal Design & Construction

Union Pacific

Email: jjmcandr@up.com

Engineering Services

Profile Photo

Michael K. Williams, PE

Functional Group Vice President – 2021-2024

Sr. Manager Industrial Engineering

Norfolk Southern Railway

Email: michael.williams@nscorp.com

Profile Photo

Cassandra M. Gouger, PE

Director – 2020-2023

Director Project Design

Union Pacific

Email: cmgouger@up.com

Sean Robitaille, P.Eng.

Director – 2019-2022

Senior Transportation Planning Engineer

Canadian National Railway

Email: sean.robitaille@cn.ca

Maintenance-of-Way

Matthew R. Porto

Functional Group Vice President – 2020-2023

Director Workforce Management

Amtrak

Email: matthew.porto@amtrak.com

Anthony J. Bernhard

Director – 2019-2022

Director Engineering Safety

Union Pacific

Email: ajbernha@up.com

Lawrence Fleischer, PhD

Director – 2020-2024

Director Process Safety

BNSF Railway

Email: lawrence.fleischer@bnsf.com

Passenger & Transit

Profile Photo

Francis J. Miller, III, PE

Functional Group Vice President – 2019-2022

VP, Sr Proj Mgr-Dir of Track Design, Transit & Rail

AECOM

Email: francis.miller@aecom.com

Lucas A. Bathurst, PE

Director – 2020-2023

Vice President

HDR

Email: lucas.bathurst@hdrinc.com

Profile Photo

Krista L. Keene

Director – 2021-2024

Senior Manager - Utilities

Amtrak

Email: krista.keene@amtrak.com

Structures

William S. Riehl, III, PE, F.SAME

Functional Group Vice President – 2020-2023

VP Structures

Genesee & Wyoming Inc.

Email: bill.riehl@gwrr.com

Ronald G. Berry, PE

Director – 2021-2024

General Director Structures

BNSF Railway

Email: ronald.berry@bnsf.com

Profile Photo

Walter F. Bleser, II, PE

Director – 2019-2022

Principal

Unabridged Structures, LLC

Email: walt@unabridgedstructures.com

Track

Profile Photo

Kevin D. Hicks, PE

Functional Group Vice President – 2019-2022

Freight Market Sector Leader

TranSystems

Email: kdhicks@transystems.com

Erik K. Frohberg

Director – 2019-2023

Dir Track Standards & Procedures

BNSF Railway

Email: erik.frohberg@bnsf.com

Patrick A. Halsted

Director – 2021-2024

AVP Freight Railroads

HDR Engineering

Email: patrick.halsted@hdrinc.com

Executive Director/CEO and Corporate Secretary

Profile Photo

Elizabeth Caruso, IOM, CAE

Executive Director

Executive Director/CEO

AREMA

Email: bcaruso@arema.org