AREMA Functional Group Board of Directors

Senior Vice President

Profile Photo

Michael P. Freeman, PE

Senior Vice President - 2020-2021

Dir Structures Design

Union Pacific

Email: michaelpfreeman@up.com

Communications & Signals

Profile Photo

Jerry W. Specht

Functional Group Vice President – 2019-2022

Director of Signal Engineering

BNSF Railway

Email: Jerry.Specht@BNSF.com

Jeremiah McAndrew

Director – 2019-2023

General Director Signal Design & Construction

Union Pacific

Email: jjmcandr@up.com

Tommy A. Phillips

Director – 2018-2021

Sr. Director C&S Operations

Norfolk Southern Railway

Email: tommy.phillips@nscorp.com

Engineering Services

Trent M. Hudak, PE

Functional Group Vice President – 2018-2021

Director Engineering Services

BNSF Railway

Email: trent.hudak@BNSF.com

Profile Photo

Cassandra M. Gouger, PE

Director – 2020-2023

Director Project Design

Union Pacific

Email: cmgouger@up.com

Sean Robitaille, P.Eng.

Director – 2019-2022

Senior Transportation Planning Engineer

Canadian National Railway

Email: sean.robitaille@cn.ca

Maintenance-of-Way

Matthew R. Porto

Functional Group Vice President – 2020-2023

Director Workforce Management

Amtrak

Email: matthew.porto@amtrak.com

Anthony J. Bernhard

Director – 2019-2022

Director Engineering Safety

Union Pacific

Email: ajbernha@up.com

Lawrence Fleischer, PhD

Director – 2020-2021

Director Process Safety

BNSF Railway

Email: lawrence.fleischer@bnsf.com

Passenger & Transit

Profile Photo

Francis J. Miller, III, PE

Functional Group Vice President – 2019-2022

VP, Sr Proj Mgr-Dir of Track Design, Transit & Rail

AECOM

Email: francis.miller@aecom.com

Lucas A. Bathurst, PE

Director – 2020-2023

Vice President

HDR

Email: lucas.bathurst@hdrinc.com

Steven M. Chrismer, PhD, PE

Director – 2019-2021

Principal Engineer (RET)

Amtrak

Email: steven.chrismer1955@gmail.com

Structures

William S. Riehl, III, PE, F.SAME

Functional Group Vice President – 2020-2023

VP Structures

Genesee & Wyoming Inc.

Email: bill.riehl@gwrr.com

Profile Photo

Walter F. Bleser, II, PE

Director – 2019-2022

Principal

Unabridged Structures, LLC

Email: walt@unabridgedstructures.com

Ronald D. Medlock, PE

Director – 2018-2021

VP Technical Services

High Steel Structures, LLC

Email: rmedlock@high.net

Track

Profile Photo

Kevin D. Hicks, PE

Functional Group Vice President – 2019-2022

Freight Market Sector Leader

TranSystems

Email: kdhicks@transystems.com

David C. Clark, PE

Director – 2018-2021

Director Construction Engineering

CSX Transportation

Email: David_Clark@csx.com

Erik K. Frohberg

Director – 2019-2023

Dir Track Standards & Procedures

BNSF Railway

Email: erik.frohberg@bnsf.com

Executive Director/CEO and Corporate Secretary

Profile Photo

Elizabeth Caruso, IOM, CAE

Executive Director

Executive Director/CEO

AREMA

Email: bcaruso@arema.org