AREMA Functional Group Board of Directors

Senior Vice President

Profile Photo

Victor R. Babin

Senior Vice President - 2019-2020

Chief Engineering Officer

NICTD South Shore Line

Email: victor.babin@nictd.com

Communications & Signals

Profile Photo

Jerry W. Specht

Functional Group Vice President – 2019-2022

Director of Signal Engineering

BNSF Railway

Email: Jerry.Specht@BNSF.com

Jeremiah McAndrew

Director – 2019-2020

General Director Signal Design & Construction

Union Pacific

Email: jjmcandr@up.com

Tommy A. Phillips

Director – 2018-2021

Sr. Director C&S Operations

Norfolk Southern Railway

Email: tommy.phillips@nscorp.com

Engineering Services

Trent M. Hudak, PE

Functional Group Vice President – 2018-2021

Director Engineering Services

BNSF Railway

Email: trent.hudak@BNSF.com

Michael A. Pochop, PE

Director – 2017-2020

Vice President

Hanson Professional Services Inc.

Email: mpochop@hanson-inc.com

Sean Robitaille, P.Eng.

Director – 2019-2022

Senior Transportation Planning Engineer

Canadian National Railway

Email: sean.robitaille@cn.ca

Maintenance-of-Way

Stephen J. Ashmore

Functional Group Vice President – 2017-2020

Sr. Director - Engineering Infrastructure

Union Pacific

Email: sjashmor@up.com

Anthony J. Bernhard

Director – 2019-2022

Director Engineering Safety

Union Pacific

Email: ajbernha@up.com

Matthew R. Porto

Director – 2018-2021

Director of Data Analytics

Amtrak

Email: matthew.porto@amtrak.com

Passenger & Transit

Francis J. Miller, III, PE

Functional Group Vice President – 2019-2022

Northeast Rail/Transit Market Leader

STV Incorporated

Email: francis.miller@stvinc.com

Steven M. Chrismer, PE

Director – 2019-2021

Principal Engineer

Amtrak

Email: steven.chrismer@amtrak.com

Profile Photo

Keith L. Powley, CCM

Director – 2017-2020

Senior Rail Transportation Program Manager

WSP USA

Email: keith.powley@wsp.com

Structures

Michael P. Freeman, PE

Functional Group Vice President – 2017-2020

Dir Structures Design

Union Pacific

Email: michaelpfreeman@up.com

Profile Photo

Walter F. Bleser, II, PE

Director – 2019-2022

President

SENSR

Email: Walt.Bleser@SENSR.com

Ronald D. Medlock, PE

Director – 2018-2021

VP Technical Services

High Steel Structures, Inc.

Email: rmedlock@high.net

Track

Profile Photo

Kevin D. Hicks, PE

Functional Group Vice President – 2019-2022

Freight Business Leader

TranSystems

Email: kdhicks@transystems.com

David C. Clark, PE

Director – 2018-2021

Director Construction Engineering

CSX Transportation

Email: David_Clark@csx.com

Erik K. Frohberg

Director – 2019-2020

Dir Track Standards & Procedures

BNSF Railway

Email: erik.frohberg@bnsf.com

Executive Director/CEO and Corporate Secretary

Profile Photo

Elizabeth Caruso, IOM, CAE

Executive Director

Executive Director/CEO

AREMA

Email: bcaruso@arema.org